Provisional notice of uncontested elections

3rd Session of 52nd Synod

In accordance with rule 3.2A(2) of the Schedule to the *Synod Elections Ordinance 2000*, I advise that the number of persons nominated for election to the following offices does not exceed the number of persons to be elected for the offices –

1.	COUNCIL OF ABBOTSLEIGH (Abbotsleigh Ordinance 1924)
	1 clergyman, elected for 2 years.
	The Rev Dr Roger Chilton OAM
	1 clergyman, elected for 4 years.
	The Rev Dr Antony G Barraclough
	2 laymen, elected for 4 years.
	Mr Christopher Janssen
	1 laywoman, elected for 4 years.
	Mrs Jacqueline Cochrane
2.	ANGLICAN COMMUNITY SERVICES (ANGLICARE) (Anglican Community Services Constitution Ordinance 1961)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	Bishop Gary Koo
	1 lay person, elected by the Synod for 3 years.
	Professor Jonathan Morris AM
3.	ANGLICAN NATIONAL SUPERANNUATION BOARD (Anglican National Superannuation Board Ordinance 2017)
	1 person who is a representative of a Participating Organisation, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Campbell Capel
4.	ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION (Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Elaine Collin
	Dr Jennifer George
	Mr Martyn Mitchell

As at: 2 August 2022 Page 1 of 6

5.	COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS) (Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Michael Leite
	Mr Robert D Smithies
6.	ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL (Andrea Anglican School Council Ordinance 2010)
	(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 2019)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Santino J Dimarco
	Dr Mike Swanton
7.	COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE (The Parker College Ordinance 1978)
	(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)
	1 ordained clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney or person with at least a three year theological degree from Moore Theological College, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Andrew Rees
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Ms Robyn Hobbs OAM
8.	CAMPBELLTOWN ANGLICAN SCHOOLS COUNCIL
	(Campbelltown Anglican Schools Ordinance 1985)
	1 member of clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney with at least a three-year theological degree from Moore Theological College or another college that is endorsed by the Archbishop, for 3 years. The Rev Nigel Webb
	1 person elected for 3 years.
	Mr Peter White
9.	DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON COUNCIL OF CHURCHES IN NSW
	(Constitution of the Council, 2015) 1 person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Russell Powell
10.	EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES (Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Joseph Wiltshire
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Peter Jones

As at: 2 August 2022 Page 2 of 6

11.	MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL (Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David Barrie
	Mr Marcus Judge
12.	COUNCIL OF MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT
	(Ministry Training and Development Ordinance 1989)
	1 rector of a parish, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Neil P Fitzpatrick
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Stephen W Hodgkinson
42	MOODE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COLINCIL
13.	MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL (Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	Bishop Chris Edwards
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Stephen Simonds
14.	ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER
	(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)
	1 member of clergy licensed or authorised to act or officiate by the Archbishop, who is not a member of clergy appointed by the Chapter, elected by the clerical members of the Synod for 3 years. Archdeacon Simon Flinders
	1 lay person, elected by the lay members of the Synod for 3 years.
	Mrs Catherine M Crouch
15.	ST ANDREW'S HOUSE CORPORATION
	(St Andrew's House Corporation Ordinance 2018)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Marcin Firek
	Mr Robert J Freeman
	Mr Caleb Teh

As at: 2 August 2022 Page 3 of 6

16.	COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY (St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Dr Danielle E Treweek
	1 lay person, elected for 1 year.
	Mr Timothy Breakspear
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Huong Doran
	Mr Gilbert van der Jagt
18.	SYDNEY ANGLICAN LOANS BOARD (Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Tobias Neal
	1 lay person, elected for 2 years.
	Mr Mark Stavert
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Ms Myra Rosolen
	Mr Geoffrey Summers
19.	COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS (Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Andrew Levy
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr David H Braga
	Mr Nigel Woolley
20.	TERTIARY EDUCATION MINISTRY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE
	(Synod Resolution 2/15)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Richard J Blight
	The Rev Mark H Williamson

As at: 2 August 2022 Page 4 of 6

21.	THE ARCHBISHOP OF SYDNEY'S ANGLICAN AID
	(The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Ms Michelle Chase
22.	COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL
	(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)
	3 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr David Langley
	Professor Anthony Okely
	Mr Paul Vassallo
	COUNCIL OF THE KINGS SCHOOL
23.	COUNCIL OF THE KING'S SCHOOL (The King's School Council Constitution Ordinance 1922)
	1 lay person, elected for 4 years.
	Dr Christine Grice
24.	COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL
24.	(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)
	1 clergyman elected for 2 years.
	The Rev Michael Doyle
	2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev James E H Harricks
	The Rev Justin M Moffatt
	1 lay person elected for 1 year.
	Mrs Simone Hargreaves
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Matthew R Bradfield
	Mr Martin J Cook

As at: 2 August 2022 Page 5 of 6

25. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL

(William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 1 year.

The Rev Hayden A Smith

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Paul Lucas

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mrs Cathy Knudson

Secretary of Synod

2 August 2022

As at: 2 August 2022 Page 6 of 6