## Notice of Uncontested Elections Second Ordinary Session of 52nd Synod

To the President, Archbishop Kanishka Raffel

In accordance with rule 4.1(1) of the Schedule to the *Synod Elections Ordinance 2000*, I hereby certify that the following nominations of persons do not exceed the number of persons to be elected for the offices shown –

1.	ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 6 years.
	The Rev David Ould
	1 person, elected for 6 years.
	Mr Peter J Rusbourne
2.	ANGLICAN COMMUNITY SERVICES (ANGLICARE)
	(Anglican Community Services Constitution Ordinance 1961)
	1 member of the clergy (who must be a rector), elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Eric Cheung
	1 lay person, elected by the Synod for 3 years.
	Ms Evelyn Horton
3.	ANGLICAN EDUCATION COMMISSION (Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 2006) 2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Rebecca Hall
	Dr Scott H Marsh
4.	ANGLICAN NATIONAL SUPERANNUATION BOARD (Anglican National Superannuation Board Ordinance 2017)
	2 persons who are representatives of Participating Organisations, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Andrew Frankling
	Mr Michael Gomersall
	2 persons who are members of the Fund, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David Clarke

5.	ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION
	(Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)
	1 person, elected for 1 year.
	Dr Jennifer George
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David C Doran
	Mr Niall I Henderson
	Mr Ravindra A Pieris
6.	ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL
	(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 2019)
	1 ordained clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney or person with at least a three year theological degree from Moore Theological College, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Alistair Seabrook
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Andrew Gibbons
	Mrs Penelope F Thompson
7.	CAMPBELLTOWN ANGLICAN SCHOOLS COUNCIL
7.	(Campbelltown Anglican Schools Ordinance 1985)
	2 persons elected for 3 years.
	Ms Megan Blencowe
	Mr Christian Grassy
8.	COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)
01	(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Christopher S Braga
	Mr Craig Stevens
9.	COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE
0.	(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)
	1 ordained clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney or person with at least a three year theological degree from Moore Theological College, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Natalie Ray
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr David G Charles
	Dr Wendy King

10.	COUNCIL OF MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT (Ministry Training and Development Ordinance 1989)
	1 rector of a parish, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Dr Antony G Barraclough
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Miss Amanda Curley
11.	COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY (St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Joshua L T Ng
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Aaron Binsted
	Mr John Ward
12.	COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS (Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David Keun
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Glynn N Evans
	Mr Glenn L Wilkins
40	COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL
13.	(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)
	1 clergy man, elected for 4 years.
	The Rev Nathan Sandon
	2 lay persons, elected for 4 years.
	Dr Kimberley Davis
	Mr Samuel Jones
14.	COUNCIL OF THE KING'S SCHOOL
14.	(The King's School Council Constitution Ordinance 1922)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 2 years.
	Canon Timothy Swan

15.	COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL (Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)
	2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David R Mears
	The Rev Trevor J W Oakley
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Simon Miller
	Mr Richard M Pegg
16.	DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON PROVINCIAL SYNOD (Provincial Synod Representation Ordinance 1986)
	1 lay person, elected for 2 years.
	Mrs Catherine A Rich
17.	EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES
	(Department of Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Graeme Howells
	1 lay person, elected for 2 years.
	Ms Grace Huang
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Ruth Colvin
18.	MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL (Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Ms Christina Dickinson
	Mr Glen Hoffman
20.	MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL
	(Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)
	1 member of the clergy (being a rector of a parish within the Diocese), elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Kevin M Kim
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Dr Robert Tong AM
	Dr Diana W Warren

21.	PARISH RELATIONSHIPS ORDINANCE LICENSING REVIEW GROUP
	(Parish Relationships Ordinance 2001)
	1 person, elected for 2 years.
	The Rev Gavin M Poole
22.	ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER (Cathedral Ordinance 1969)
	1 member of clergy licensed or authorised to act or officiate by the Archbishop, who is not a member of clergy appointed by the Chapter, elected by the clerical members of the Synod for 3 years. Archdeacon Kara L Hartley
	1 lay person, elected by the lay members of the Synod for 3 years.
	Ms Kathryn Cook
23.	ST ANDREW'S HOUSE CORPORATION
20.	(St Andrew's House Corporation Ordinance 2018)
	1 person, elected for 1 year.
	Mr Caleb Teh
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Chris Bertinshaw
	Mr Andrew Buckley
	Dr Robert Tong AM
25.	SYDNEY ANGLICAN LOANS BOARD
	(Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Roger J Cunningham
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Assoc. Professor Alan Kilgore
26.	SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND GRAMMAR SCHOOL COUNCIL (SHORE) (The Sydney Church of England Grammar School Constitution Consolidation and Amendment Ordinance 1923)
	1 clergy man, elected for 5 years (in presbyters orders).
	Canon Christopher A Allan

27.	SYNOD POOL
	(Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999)
	12 members of the clergy elected by clerical members of the Synod, for 3 years. Of the 12 clergy elected by the clerical members of Synod, at least 9 must be incumbents.
	The Rev Andrew R Bruce
	The Rev Roger J Cunningham
	The Rev Neil A Flower
	The Rev Nigel E J Fortescue
	The Rev Dr Rajeev Gupta
	The Rev Thomas M Hargreaves
	Canon Thomas G Harricks
	The Rev Caitlin Orr
	The Rev Gavin M Poole
	The Rev Martin B Robinson
	The Rev James C B Warren
	The Rev Matthew A B Whitfield
	12 lay persons elected by lay members of the Synod, for 3 years.
	Mrs Deborah L Blackwell
	Mrs Robyn Donohoo
	Miss Edwina Hine
	Ms Jennifer Katherine Lum
	Mr Angus S Martin
	Mr Peter Mayrick
	Ms Jane S Paingakulam
	Mr Malcolm J Purvis
	Ms Karen Ray
	Mr Luke Scandrett
	Miss Alicia J Watson
	Mr Peter S Wilson
28.	TERTIARY EDUCATION MINISTRY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (Synod Resolution 2/15)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Catherine Miers
	Dr Boyo G Ockinga

\_

29.	THE ARCHBISHOP OF SYDNEY'S ANGLICAN AID
	(The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr David P Dennis
	The Rev Luther R Symons
30.	WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL
	(William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Kenny Liew
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Matthew A Smith

Bounds

Returning Officer

16 August 2021

Date

I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named above to be elected to the offices shown, with effect from 6 September 2021.

Kanisher Roffel . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Archbishop of Sydney

17 August 2021 Date