## Provisional notice of uncontested elections

## 2nd Ordinary Session of 51st Synod

In accordance with rule 3.2A(2) of the Schedule to the *Synod Elections Ordinance 2000*, I advise that the number of persons nominated for election to the following offices does not exceed the number of persons to be elected for the offices –

1.	ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)
	1 lay person, elected for 6 years.
	Mr Wayne Bramley
2.	ANGLICAN COMMUNITY SERVICES (ANGLICARE) (Anglican Community Services Constitution Ordinance 1961)
	1 lay person, elected by the Synod for 1 year.
	Ms Elizabeth Pringle
	1 lay person, elected by the Synod for 3 years.
	Mr Michael Clancy
3.	ANGLICAN EDUCATION COMMISSION
	(Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 2006)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Rebecca Hall
	Dr Scott Marsh
4.	ANGLICAN NATIONAL SUPERANNUATION BOARD
	(Anglican National Superannuation Board Ordinance 2017)
	2 persons who are representatives of Participating Organisations, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Andrew Frankling
5.	ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION
	(Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Gregory A Catto
	Mr Andrew Leithhead
	Mrs Julie Pearson

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 1 of 8

6.	THE ARCHBISHOP OF SYDNEY'S ANGLICAN AID (The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr David P Dennis
	Mrs Emma Penzo
7.	ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL (Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)
	2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Alistair Seabrook
	The Rev Fergus Semler
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Andrew Gibbons
	Mrs Penelope F Thompson
8.	THE COUNCIL OF ABBOTSLEIGH (Abbotsleigh Ordinance 1924)
	1 clergyman, elected for 4 years.
	The Rev Dr Antony G Barraclough
	2 laymen, elected for 4 years.
	Mr Christopher Janssen
	Mr Denis C Pontin
	1 laywoman, elected for 4 years.
	Mrs Jacqueline Cochrane
9.	COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)
	(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Christopher S Braga
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Craig Stevens

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 2 of 8

10.	THE COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE (The Barker College Ordinance 1978)
	2 ordained clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney or persons with at least a three year theological degree from Moore Theological College or another college that is endorsed by the Archbishop, elected for 3 years.  The Rev Andrew Rees
	The Rev Kate Snell
	6 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Peter Berkley
	Mr David G Charles
	Mrs Catherine M Crouch
	Dr Wendy King
	The Rev Natalie Ray
	Mr Gary Thursby
11.	THE COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL
11.	(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)
	1 clergy man, elected for 4 years.
	The Rev Stephen J Stanis
	2 lay persons, elected for 4 years.
	Mr David Langley
	Mr Paul Vassallo
40	THE COUNCIL OF MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT
12.	THE COUNCIL OF MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT (Ministry Training and Development Council Ordinance 1989)
	1 rector of a parish, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Dr Antony G Barraclough
	1 Lay woman, elected for 3 years.
	Miss Deborah J Earnshaw
40	COUNCIL OF OT OATHERINGIO COURCE, WAVERLEY
13.	COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY (St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Joshua L T Ng
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Dr Jennifer A Matthei
	Mr John Ward

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 3 of 8

14.	COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS (Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David Keun
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Greg Ellem
	Mr Glenn L Wilkins
	IVII GIETIII E WIIKIIIS
15.	COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL (Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)
	1 clergyman elected for 1 year.
	The Rev James E H Harricks
	2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David R Mears
	The Rev Trevor J W Oakley
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Peter Bakunowicz
	Mr Richard M Pegg
16.	EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES
10.	(Department of Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev John Lavender
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mrs Ruth Colvin
17.	MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL
	(Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	Ms Christina Dickinson
	Mr Peter J Evans

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 4 of 8

19.	MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL (Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)
	1 member of the clergy (being an incumbent of a parish within the Diocese), elected for 3 years.
	Canon Kevin M Kim
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Dr Robert Tong AM
	Dr Diana W Warren
20.	PARISH RELATIONSHIPS ORDINANCE APPEAL GROUP (Parish Relationships Ordinance 2001)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 2 years (who is or has been an incumbent).
	The Rev James C B Warren
	1 lay person, elected for 2 years (who is or has been a warden for at least 2 years).
	Mr Malcolm J Purvis
21.	PARISH RELATIONSHIPS ORDINANCE LICENSING REVIEW GROUP (Parish Relationships Ordinance 2001)
	1 member of the clergy (in presbyter's orders), elected for 2 years.
	The Rev Jason L Ramsay
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 2 years.
	The Rev Caitlin Orr
	2 persons, elected for 2 years.
	Mr Mark Boyd
	Mr Luke Jackson
22.	PARISH RELATIONSHIPS ORDINANCE PANEL (Parish Relationships Ordinance 2001)
	1 person, elected for 2 years.
	Archdeacon Deryck K Howell
23.	ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER
	(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)
	1 member of clergy licensed or authorised to act or officiate by the Archbishop, who is not a member of clergy appointed by the Chapter, elected by the clerical members of the Synod for 3 years.  Archdeacon Kara L Hartley
	1 lay person, elected by the lay members of the Synod for 3 years.
	Mr Brian Thomas

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 5 of 8

24.	ST ANDREW'S HOUSE CORPORATION
	(St Andrew's House Corporation Ordinance 2018)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years
	Mr Chris Bertinshaw
	Mr Douglas S Marr
- 05	OVENIEV ANGLIGANI GANG DOADD
25.	SYDNEY ANGLICAN LOANS BOARD (Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)
	(Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1937)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Eric Cheung
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.
	Ms Emma May Jonceski
	Assoc. Professor Alan Kilgore

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 6 of 8

SYNOD POOL 26. (Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999) 12 members of the clergy elected by clerical members of the Synod, for 3 years. Of the 12 clergy elected by the clerical members of Synod, at least 9 must be incumbents. The Rev Andrew R Bruce The Rev Neil A Flower The Rev Nigel E J Fortescue The Rev Dr Rajeev Gupta The Rev Thomas M Hargreaves Canon Thomas G Harricks The Rev Scott Newling The Rev Caitlin Orr The Rev Stuart R Pearson The Rev Gavin M Poole The Rev Martin B Robinson The Rev Ian J Wood 12 lay persons elected by lay members of the Synod, for 3 years. Mrs Deborah L Blackwell Mr Peter Blair Mr Luke Jackson Ms Jennifer Katherine Lum Mr Peter Mayrick Mr Daniel McKinlay Mr Malcolm J Purvis Ms Karen Ray Dr Karin N Sowada Miss Joanna K Warren

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 7 of 8

Miss Alicia J Watson

Mr Peter S Wilson

27.	TERTIARY EDUCATION MINISTRY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (Synod Resolution 2/15)
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Lisa J Boyd
	Mrs Catherine Miers
	Dr Boyo G Ockinga
28.	WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL (William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Kenny Liew
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Matthew A Smith

## **Secretary of Synod**

5 September 2018

As at: 5 September 2018 Page 8 of 8