Notice of Uncontested Election Result

Election to fill two casual vacancies in the office of a member of the Standing Committee being Qualified Lay Persons from the Wollongong Region elected by the Regional Electors of the Wollongong Region

To the President, Archbishop Kanishka Raffel

In accordance with rule 4.1 of the Second Schedule to the *Synod Elections Ordinance* 2000, I hereby certify that the following nominated persons be elected for the office shown –

STANDING COMMITTEE – Persons from the Wollongong Region elected by the Regional Electors of the Wollongong Region (Standing Committee Ordinance 1897)

2 qualified lay persons elected until Synod 2023

Mr Rowen Atkinson (Synod Representative of Bulli) Mr Jeffrey Reilly (Part 8)

Briony Bounds
Returning Officer

Date: 1 March 2023

I HEREBY DECLARE the person named above to be elected to the office shown.

Archbishop of Sydney

Kanisher Roffel

Date: 1 March 2023