# List of Nominations for the Office of Archbishop of Sydney

#### **List of Nominations**

In accordance with clause 8 of the *Archbishop of Sydney Election Ordinance 1982* (the **Ordinance**) the following is the list of the persons nominated for the office of Archbishop of the See of Sydney (in alphabetical order), along with any information in the National Register relating to each nominee and the determination of the Director of Professional Standards referred to in clause 7A(3)(a) of the Ordinance:

Nominees	National Register	Determination of the Director of the PSU
The Rt Rev Chris Edwards	None	Fit for Archiepiscopal ministry
The Rt Rev Peter Hayward	None	Fit for Archiepiscopal ministry
The Very Rev Kanishka Raffel	None	Fit for Archiepiscopal ministry
The Rt Rev Dr Michael Stead	None	Fit for Archiepiscopal ministry

#### **Names of Nominators**

Names of nominators are listed in alphabetical order.

Nominations made for individuals other than those listed above are kept confidential.

## Nominee: The Rt Rev Chris Edwards

Alcordo, Eduard	Hammond OAM, Gregory	Smith, David
Bates, Geoffrey	Happer, Robert	Smith, James
Carpenter, Ian	James, Richard	Smith, Michael
Chapman, Stacey	Jeffrey, Stephen	St Quintin, Timothy
Chappell, John	Kazogolo, George	Stanley, Bruce
Chilton, Frederick	Lee, Michelle	Stedman, Matthew
Chilton OAM, Roger	McLachlan, Andrew	Steel, Sylvia
Clarke, Bruce	Miller, Ian	Steward OAM, Ian
Claxton, Stephen	Millican, Ian	Stretton, Christopher
Dale, James	Mitchell, Martyn	Summers, Pamela
Dalziel, James	Nicholson, Ross	Tong, Peter
England, Michelle	Powell, Margaret	Wallace, William D.
Gray, John	Powell, Thomas	Warwick-Mayo, Nicola
Gruben, Dana	Rees, Andrew	Young, Kristen
Hall, Yvonne	Reid, John	-

## Nominee: The Rt Rev Peter Hayward

Alcordo, Eduard	Davis, Martyn	Radkovic, Susan
Barrie, David	Douglas, Anthony	Sharp, Robert
Chaplin, Simon	Fitzhardinge, Roger	Swanepoel, Stephen
Chapman, Stacey	Fryar, Tara	Tonks, Danielle
Cottom, Mark	Hooper, Craig	Tonks, Jeremy
Crawshaw, Peter	McNeill, Jodie	Warren, James
Crawshaw, Stuart	Mildenhall, Timothy	
Darvell, Adam	Pursell, Samuel	

### Nominee: The Very Rev Kanishka Raffel

Alcordo, Eduard Barraclough, Antony

Barrie, David Barry, Andrew Braga, Christopher Chappell, John Cheung, Eric Clarke, David

Colgan, Phillip
Coombes, Penelope
Cunningham, Roger
England, Michelle
Fitzhardinge, Roger
Flavin, James
Flinders, Simon
Freeman, Jeremy

Galea, Raymond Gibson, Stephen Gupta, Rajeev Haggar, Katrina Hall, Yvonne

Hargreaves, Thomas Harricks, James Hodgkinson, Stephen Humphreys, Ross Jensen, Michael Judd, Stephen Kim, Kevin Loane, Edward

Marriott, Jason

Maze, Stuart McNeill, Jodie Melbourne, Thomas

Mildenhall, Timothy Millican, Ian Moffatt, Justin Morgan, Martin Newman, Barry Noakes, Ken Ozols, Edgars Paget, Michael Parsons, Gavin

Poulos, Archie Pursell, Samuel Roberts, Craig Robinson AM, Anne

Penzo, Emma

Perkins, Gavin

Scandrett, Laurence

Schafer, Craig
Schmidt, Andrew
Smith, Claire
Smith, Michael
Steel, Sylvia
Steele, Dominic
Steggles, Michael

Stretton, Christopher Swan, Timothy Symons, Luther Thompson, Mark Thornett, Emma Tong, Peter Veron, Zachary

Walter, Nathan
Warren, James
Watson OAM, Alicia
Watson, Graeme
Wenden, Richard
West, Melinda
Wheeler, Philip
York, Malcolm

## Nominee: The Rt Rev Dr Michael Stead

Alcordo, Eduard Barrie, David Calayag, Karen Chapman, Stacey Cocks, Neralie Douglas, Anthony England, Michelle Gibson, Stephen

Hall, Yvonne Happer, Robert Howells, Graeme Hubbard, Nigel

Gray, John

Humphreys, Ross
Jensen, Michael
Johnson, Lynette
Katay, Andrew
Lee, Michelle
Lukabyo, Alan
Lum, Jennifer
Marriott, Jason
Maze, Stuart

Mildenhall, Timothy Moffatt, Justin Nicholson, Ross Paget, Michael Powell, Thomas Salmon, Steven Schmidt, Andrew Seabrook, Alistair Smith, Claire Sowada, Karin St Quintin, Timothy Stanley, Bruce Steel, Sylvia

Stretton, Christopher Thompson, Mark Tong, Peter Warren, James

#### **DANIEL GLYNN**

1 April 2021

On behalf of the Administrator

**Bishop Peter Hayward**