# **Elections**

#### **Uncontested elections**

In accordance with rule 4.1(1) of the Schedule to the *Synod Elections Ordinance 2000*, I hereby certify that the following nominations of persons do not exceed the number of persons to be elected for the offices shown –

1.	ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)	
	2 persons, elected for 6 years.	
	Mr Ian Pike	
	Mrs Melinda West	
	1 lay person, elected for 6 years.	
	Mr Richard J Neal	
2.	ANGLICAN COMMUNITY SERVICES (ANGLICARE) (Anglican Community Services Constitution Ordinance 1961)	
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.	
	Bishop Chris Edwards	
	1 lay person, elected by the Synod for 3 years.	
	Dr Deborah Debono	
3.	ANGLICAN EDUCATION COMMISSION	
0.	(Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 2006)	
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.	
	The Rev Dr Nicholas Foord	
	Mrs Gail Smith	

4.	ANGLICAN NATIONAL SUPERANNUATION BOARD (Anglican National Superannuation Board Ordinance 2017)		
	1 person who is a representative of a Participating Organisation, elected for 2 years.		
	The Rev Colin D Watson		
	1 person who is a representative of a Participating Organisation, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Campbell Capel		
	2 persons who are members of the Fund, elected for 2 years.		
	The Rev David Clarke		
	The Rev Scott Newling		
	1 person who is a member of the Fund, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Michael Blaxland		
5.	ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION (Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)		
	1 person, elected for 1 year.		
	The Rev Dr Andrew L Ford		
	The Nev Di Andrew L Fold		
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.		
	Prof. George H Cooney		
	Mr Martyn Mitchell		
	Dr Cassandra Sharp		
6.	THE ARCHBISHOP OF SYDNEY'S ANGLICAN AID		
	(The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)		
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev John L Menear		
7.	ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL (Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 2019)		
	1 ordained clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney or person with at least a three year theological degree from Moore Theological College or another college that is endorsed by the Archbishop, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev Danny Au Yeung		
	3 persons, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Santino J Dimarco		
	Mr Alan Harper		
	Dr Mike Swanton		

8.	CAMPBELLTOWN ANGLICAN SCHOOLS COUNCIL (Campbelltown Anglican Schools Ordinance 1985)		
1 member of clergy licensed in the Diocese of Sydney with at least a three-year theological degree from Theological College or another college that is endorsed by the Archbishop, for 3 years.			
	The Rev Nigel Webb		
	1 person elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Peter White		
9.	COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)  (Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)		
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev Michael Leite		
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Mark Streeter		
10.	THE COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE (The Barker College Ordinance 1978)		
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.		
	Ms Robyn Hobbs OAM		
	The Rev Andrew Rees		
11.	THE COUNCIL OF THE KING'S SCHOOL (The King's School Council Constitution Ordinance 1922)		
	1 clergy man, elected for 1 year.		
	The Rev Dr Edward Loane		
	1 lay person, elected for 1 year.		
	Mr Ken Chapman		
	Wii Keri Chapman		
12.	THE COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL (The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)		
·	1 clergy man, elected for 4 years.		
	The Rev Peter J Hutchinson		
	THE NEV FEIEL 3 HUICHINSON		
	2 lay persons, elected for 4 years.		
	Mr David Grace		
	Professor A Okely		

	Elections for the 2010 second of the 01 Oynor		
13.	THE COUNCIL OF MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT (Ministry Training and Development Ordinance 1989)		
	1 rector of a parish, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev Neil P Fitzpatrick		
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Stephen W Hodgkinson		
14.	COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY (St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)		
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev Danielle E Treweek		
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Gilbert van der Jagt		
15.	COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS (Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)		
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev Andrew Levy		
	2 persons, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr David H Braga		
	Mr Toby Moussa		
16.	COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL (Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)		
	2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.		
	The Rev James E H Harricks		
	The Rev Justin M Moffatt		
	2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Matthew R Bradfield		
	Mr Martin J Cook		
17.	DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON COUNCIL OF CHURCHES IN NSW (Constitution of the Council)		
	1 person, elected for 3 years.		
	Mr Russell Powell		

	Liections for the 2019 session of the 31 Syllod
18.	DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON GENERAL SYNOD (General Synod Representation Ordinance 1986)
	1 lay person, elected for 1 year.
	Dr Sylvia Steel
19.	EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES  (Department of Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)
	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev Joseph Wiltshire
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Peter Jones
20.	MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL
	(Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)  2 persons, elected for 3 years.
	The Rev David Barrie
	Mr Marcus Judge
	Wil Walcus suuge
21.	MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL (Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)
·	1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.
	Bishop Chris Edwards
	1 lay person, elected for 3 years.
	Mr Anthony E Clemens
22.	ST MICHAEL'S REGIONAL CATHEDRAL WOLLONGONG CHAPTER
	(St Michael's Regional Cathedral Wollongong Ordinance 1969)
	1 member of the clergy licensed by the Archbishop to a specific ministry in the Wollongong Region, elected for 1 year by the regional electors of the Region.
	The Rev James Douglass
23.	SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND GRAMMAR SCHOOL COUNCIL (SHORE)  (The Sydney Church of England Grammar School Constitution Consolidation and Amendment Ordinance 1923)
	1 lay person, elected for 4 years.
	Mrs Janna Robertson

Elections for the 2019 session of the 51st Synod		
24.	ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER (Cathedral Ordinance 1969)  1 member of clergy licensed or authorised to act or officiate by the Archbishop, who is not a member of clergy appointed by the Chapter, elected by the clerical members of the Synod for 3 years.  The Rev Simon Flinders  1 lay person, elected by the lay members of the Synod for 3 years.  Mrs Catherine M Crouch	
25.	ST ANDREW'S HOUSE CORPORATION (St Andrew's House Corporation Ordinance 2018)  3 persons, elected for 3 years  Mr Marcin Firek  Mr Robert J Freeman  Mr Luke Jackson	
26.	SYDNEY ANGLICAN LOANS BOARD (Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)  1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.  The Rev Daniel McKinlay  2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.  Mr Luke Pearce  Ms Myra Rosolen	
27.	SYNOD POOL (Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999)  1 member of the clergy, being an incumbent, elected by clerical members of the Synod, for 2 years.  The Rev Roger J Cunningham	
28.	TERTIARY EDUCATION MINISTRY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (Synod Resolution 2/15)  3 persons, elected for 3 years.  The Rev Scott M Blackwell  The Rev Richard J Blight  Canon Mark H Williamson	

29.	WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL (William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)  1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.  The Rev Paul Lucas  1 lay person, elected for 3 years.  Mrs Cathy Knudson			
B BOUNDS Returning Officer		25/09/2019 Date		
I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named above to be elected to the offices shown.				
G N DAVIES Archbishop of Sydney		14/10/2019 Date		