Elections for the 2016 session of the 50th Synod

Note: There were no contested elections at the session.

Uncontested elections

In accordance with rule 4.1(1) of the Schedule to the Synod Elections Ordinance 2000, I hereby certify that the following nominations of persons do not exceed the number of persons to be elected for the offices shown –

1. ANGLICAN AID (The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Brett W Hall

The Rev John L Menear

3. ANGLICAN EDUCATION COMMISSION

(Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 2006)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Dr Nicholas Foord

Mr Ian J Wing

4. ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION

(Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)

3 persons, elected for 3 years.

Prof. George H Cooney

Mr Andrew T Cox

Mr Martyn Mitchell

5. ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)

2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Geoffrey N Collison

The Rev Roger W Green

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Alan Harper

Dr Mike Swanton

7. COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)

(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Stuart Crawshaw

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Mark Streeter

8. COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY (St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Danielle E Treweek

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Gilbert van der Jagt

Mr Mark Woodley

9. COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

(Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Adrian S Russell

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr David H Braga

Mrs Catherine Yeomans

10. COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL

(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)

2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Andrew P Katay

The Rev Justin M Moffatt

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Matthew R Bradfield

Mr Martin J Cook

11. DEPARTMENT OF EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES BOARD

(Department of Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Joseph Wiltshire

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Peter Jones

12. DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON COUNCIL OF CHURCHES IN NSW (Constitution of the Council)

1 person, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Marshall S Ballantine-Jones

13. MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL (Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Dr Edward Bryant

Mr Richard Drinnan

14. MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT

(Ministry Training and Development Council Ordinance 1989)

1 rector of a parish, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Neil P Fitzpatrick

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Stephen W Hodgkinson

15. MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE

(Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

Bishop Chris Edwards

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Anthony E Clemens

19. ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER

(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)

1 member of clergy, who is licensed or authorised to act or officiate by the Archbishop but does not include a member of clergy employed by the Chapter, elected by the clerical members of the Synod for 4 years.

Canon Kevin M Kim

21. SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND FINANCE AND LOANS BOARD

(Sydney Church of England Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Antony G Barraclough

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Luke Pearce

Ms Myra Rosolen

23. TERTIARY EDUCATION MINISTRY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (Synod Resolution 35/09)

3 persons, elected for 3 years.

Emeritus Professor Christopher R Bellenger

The Rev Richard J Blight

Canon Mark H Williamson

24. THE COUNCIL OF ABBOTSLEIGH

(Abbotsleigh Ordinance 1924)

1 clergyman, elected for 4 years.

The Rev Brian L Heath

2 laymen, elected for 4 years.

Mr Ross Bowden

Mr Philip T Nicholson

2 laywomen, elected for 4 years.

Dr Elizabeth B Cope

Ms Simone K Roberts

25. THE COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE

(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)

2 members of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Adam Lamb

The Rev Christopher Pears

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Ian C Miller

26. THE COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL (The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)

1 clergy man, elected for 4 years.

The Rev Michael G Turner

2 lay persons, elected for 4 years.

Mr James Ackland

Ms Catherine J Kirby

27. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE

(William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Andrew J Lewis

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mrs Cathy Knudson

D M GLYNN Returning Officer 19 September 2016 Date

I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named above to be elected to the office shown.

G N DAVIES Archbishop of Sydney 10 October 2016 Date