Elections for the 2015 session of the 50th Synod

Note: There were no contested elections at the session.

Uncontested elections

In accordance with rule 4.1(1) of the Schedule to the *Synod Elections Ordinance 2000*, I hereby certify that the following nominations of persons do not exceed the number of persons to be elected for the offices shown –

1. ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER

(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)

1 clerical canon, elected for 4 years.

Archdeacon Kara L Hartley

1 lay canon, elected for 4 years.

Mrs Catherine M Crouch

3. ANGLICAN AID

(The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr David P Dennis

Mrs Emma Penzo

4. ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 6 years.

The Rev David Ould

1 person, elected for 6 years.

Mr Peter J Rusbourne

5. ANGLICAN EDUCATION COMMISSION

(Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 2006)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Garry Brown OAM

Mrs Rebecca Hall

6. SYDNEY ANGLICAN HOME MISSION SOCIETY COUNCIL (ANGLICARE)

(Sydney Anglican Home Mission Society Ordinance 1981)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Luther R Symons

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Martyn Mitchell

Mr Trevor J Ratcliff

7. ANGLICAN RETIREMENT VILLAGES DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Retirement Villages Diocese of Sydney Constitution Ordinance 1961)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Archdeacon Terrance K Dein

Mrs Amanda Robertson

8. COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)

(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Christopher S Braga

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Craig Stevens

9. ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)

2 clergymen, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Fergus Semler

The Rev Colin D Watson

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Ian P Burrows

Mr Andrew Gibbons

10. THE COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE

(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev John K Forsyth

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Mark S Tooker

11. MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

(Ministry Training and Development Council Ordinance 1989)

1 clergyman, being an incumbent of an ecclesiastical unit, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Antony G E Barraclough

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Miss Deborah J Earnshaw

12. DEPARTMENT OF EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES BOARD

(Department of Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Andrew P Katay

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mrs Ruth Colvin

13. THE COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL

(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)

1 clergy man, elected for 4 years.

The Rev Peter J Hutchinson

2 lay persons, elected for 4 years.

Professor A Okely

Mr Jeff Reilly

14. MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Paul Davey

Mr Timothy Mackie

15. THE MISSION TO SEAFARERS, SYDNEY PORT COMMITTEE

(Synod Resolution 10/63)

2 persons, elected for 2 years.

Mr Jeremy G Freeman

The Rev Justin M Moffatt

16. MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL

(Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

Canon Kevin M Kim

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Dr Robert Tong AM

Dr Diana W Warren

20. COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY

(St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Joshua L T Ng

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Dr Jennifer A Matthei

Mrs Kim Millar

21. SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND FINANCE AND LOANS BOARD

(Sydney Church of England Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Eric Cheung

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Ms Emma May Jonceski

Assoc. Professor Alan Kilgore

22. SYDNEY ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION

(Sydney Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)

1 member of clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Peter Greenwood

3 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Gregory A Catto

Mrs Julie Pearson

24. SYNOD POOL

(Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999)

12 members of the clergy elected by clerical members of the Synod, for 3 years. Of the 12 clergy elected by the

clerical members of Synod, at least 9 must be incumbents.

The Rev Andrew R Bruce

The Rev Neil A Flower

The Rev Nigel E J Fortescue

The Rev Rajeev Gupta

The Rev Thomas M Hargreaves

The Rev Stuart R Pearson

The Rev Gavin M Poole

The Rev Craig W Roberts

The Rev Martin B Robinson

The Rev Ronald G Robinson

The Rev Philip J Wheeler

The Rev Ian J Wood

12 lay persons elected by lay members of the Synod, for 3 years.

Mrs Deborah L Blackwell

Mrs Jennifer M Everist

Ms Jennifer Katherine Lum

Mr Peter Mayrick

Mr Andrew J McLachlan

Mr Malcolm J Purvis

Ms Karen Ray

Dr Karin N Sowada

Miss Joanna K Warren

Miss Alicia J Watson

Mr Peter S Wilson

25. COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

(Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Ian J Wood

2 persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Greg Ellem

Mr Glenn L Wilkins

26. COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL

(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)

1 clergy man elected for 1 year.

The Rev Justin M Moffatt

2 clergy men, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Dane H Courtney

The Rev Trevor J W Oakley

2 lay persons, elected for 3 years.

Mr Peter Bakunowicz

Mr Richard M Pegg

Elections for the 2015 session of the 50th Synod

27. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL

(William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)

1 member of the clergy, elected for 3 years.

The Rev Martin S Kemp

1 lay person, elected for 3 years.

Mr Matthew A Smith

D M GLYNN 21 September 2015

Returning Officer Date

I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named above to be elected to the office shown.

G N DAVIES 12 October 2015

Archbishop of Sydney Date