# Elections for the 2013 session of the 49th Synod

Note: There were no contested elections at the session.

#### **Uncontested Elections**

In accordance with clause 4.1 of the Schedule to the Synod Elections Ordinance 2000, I hereby certify that the following nominations of persons do not exceed the number of persons required to be elected for the offices shown.

#### 1. STANDING COMMITTEE

(Standing Committee Ordinance 1897)

# 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 1 year

Canon Stephen Robert Gibson

#### 2. ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER

(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)

# 1 clerical canon to be elected for 4 years by the clerical members of the Synod

The Rev Dr Mark Thompson

#### 1 lay canon to be elected for 4 years by the lay members of the Synod

Mr David Mahaffey

#### 3. ANGLICAN AID

(The Archbishop of Sydney's Anglican Aid Ordinance 2011)

#### 2 persons to be elected for 3 years

Mr Ross Hall Mr Brett Hall

#### 4. ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)

# 2 lay persons to be elected for 6 years

Mr Richard J Neal Mrs Melinda West

#### 5. ANGLICAN EDUCATION COMMISSION

(Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 2006)

# 2 persons to be elected for 3 years

Dr Trevor H Cairney Mr Ian J Wing

#### 6. SYDNEY ANGLICAN HOME MISSION SOCIETY COUNCIL (ANGLICARE)

(Sydney Anglican Home Mission Society Ordinance 1981)

# 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Ramon Robinson

# 2 persons to be elected for 3 years

Miss Naomi Bradshaw Mrs Gillian Davidson

#### 7. ANGLICAN RETIREMENT VILLAGES DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Retirement Villages Diocese of Sydney Constitution Ordinance 1961)

# 2 person to be elected for 3 years

Mr Allan Fife Mrs Laura Elder

# 8. COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (YOUTHWORKS)

(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)

### 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Stuart Crawshaw

#### 1 lay person to be elected for 3 years

Mr Mark Streeter

#### 9. ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)

### 2 clergymen to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Geoffrey N Collison
The Rev Roger W Green

#### 1 clergyman to be elected for 2 years

The Rev Fergus Semler

# 2 persons to be elected for 3 years

Mr Alan Harper Dr Mike Swanton

#### 10. THE COUNCIL OF BARKER COLLEGE

(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)

### 2 members of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Michael J Crichton The Rev Christopher Pears

#### 1 lay person to be elected for 3 years

Mr Ian C Miller

#### 11. MINISTRY TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

(Ministry Training and Development Council Ordinance 1989)

# 1 clergyman, being an incumbent of an ecclesiastical unit, to be elected for 3 years The Rev Craig J Schafer

# 1 lay person to be elected for 3 years

Mr Stephen Hodgkinson

# 13. DEPARTMENT OF EVANGELISM AND NEW CHURCHES BOARD

(Department of Evangelism and New Churches Ordinance 2010)

#### 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Joseph Wiltshire

## 1 lay person to be elected for 3 years

Mr Ryan Millar

#### 14. DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON GENERAL SYNOD

(General Synod Representation Ordinance 1986)

### 3 members of the clergy to be elected for 1 year

The Rev Alison M Napier Canon Phillip James Colgan Canon Richard James Smith

#### 1 lay person to be elected for 1 year

Mr Garth Owen Blake

#### 15. THE COUNCIL OF THE ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL

(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)

# 1 clergyman to be elected for 4 years

The Rev Martin J Bragger

# 2 lay persons to be elected for 4 years

Dr Stewart Birt Mr Roger B Summerill

#### 1 lay person to be elected for 2 years

Professor A D (Tony) Okely

### 16. MACARTHUR ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Macarthur Anglican School Ordinance 1982)

#### 2 persons to be elected for 3 years

Dr Matthew Playford Dr Edward Bryant

## 18. MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL

(Moore Theological College Ordinance 2009)

#### 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

Canon Richard James Smith

# 1 lay person to be elected for 3 years

Mr Tony Clemens

### 19. PARISH RELATIONSHIPS ORDINANCE PANELS

(Parish Relationships Ordinance 2001)

#### **Panel**

# 4 persons to be elected for 1 year

Canon Andrew Grant Mrs Deborah L Blackwell The Rev Michael G Robinson

#### Appeal Group

# 2 members of the clergy, who are or have been incumbents, to be elected for 1 year Canon Andrew Grant

The Rev Peter J Hutchinson

#### Licensing Review Group

# 4 members of the clergy, including at least 2 in presbyter's orders, to be elected for 1 year

The Rev Michael G Robinson

### 3 persons to be elected for 1 year

Mrs Jennifer Everist Mr Andrew McLachlan Mrs Deborah L Blackwell

#### 20. COUNCIL OF ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL, WAVERLEY

(St Catherine's School Waverley Ordinance 1922)

# 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Danielle E Treweek

# 2 lay persons to be elected for 3 years

Mrs Margaret Forsyth

#### 21. SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND FINANCE AND LOANS BOARD

(Sydney Church of England Finance and Loans Board Ordinance 1957)

#### 1 member of the clergy to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Antony G E Barraclough

#### 2 lay persons to be elected for 3 years

Mr Bruce H Robinson

#### 22. SYDNEY ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION

(Sydney Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)

# 8 persons to be elected for 3 years

Mr Gregory A Catto Mr John W Hibberd Mr Adrian B Jackson Mr David J Minty Mr Stephen G Poucher Mr Scott R J Sloan Mr Rick Stevens Mr John Ward

# 1 person to be elected for 2 years

Mr Ian Blair

#### 23. SYDNEY CHURCH OF ENGLAND GRAMMAR SCHOOL COUNCIL (SHORE)

(The Sydney Church of England Grammar School Constitution Consolidation and Amendment Ordinance 1923)

# 1 licensed clergyman to be elected for 6 years

The Rev Michael H Paget

#### 25. SYNOD POOL

(Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999)

#### 4 lay persons to be elected by the lay members of Synod for 2 years

Mrs Jennifer M Everist Mr Andrew J McLachlan Ms Karen Ray Mrs Deborah L Blackwell

#### 26. COUNCIL OF TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

(Tara Anglican Girls' School Ordinance 1956, as amended 28 May 2012)

### 3 persons to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Adrian S Russell Mrs Catherine Yeomans Mr David H Braga

#### 27. TERTIARY EDUCATION MINISTRY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

(Synod Resolution 35/09)

#### 9 persons to be elected for 3 years

Professor Christopher R Bellenger
The Rev Patrick C Benn
The Rev Richard J Blight
Dr Leela Cejnar
The Rev Robert J Copland
Dr Sara M Denize
The Rev Stephen T Gooch
Canon Mark H Williamson
Dr Boyo G Ockinga

#### 28. COUNCIL OF TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL

(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)

### 2 clergymen to be elected for 3 years

The Rev Andrew Katay The Rev John W Wise

# 2 lay persons to be elected for 3 years

Mr Matthew R Bradfield Mr Martin J Cook

#### 29. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE COUNCIL

(The William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)

# 1 lay person to be elected for 3 years

Mrs Cathy Knudson

I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named in the statement above to be elected to the office shown.

GLENN N DAVIES Archbishop of Sydney 14 October 2013