Elections for the 2006 session of the 47th Synod

Uncontested Elections

In accordance with clause 4.1 of the Schedule to the Synod Elections Ordinance 2000, we hereby certify that the following nominations of persons are not in excess of the number of persons required to be elected.

1. ST ANDREW'S CATHEDRAL CHAPTER

(Cathedral Ordinance 1969)

4 lay canons elected for 6 years

Mr N M Cameron

Dr A E Churches

Mr J Davis

Mr D Player

1 lay canon elected for 1 year

Vacancy

2. ABBOTSLEIGH, THE COUNCIL OF

(Abbotsleigh Ordinance 1924)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years

The Rev I Millican

1 laywoman elected for 4 years

Mrs E Robinson

2 laymen elected for 4 years

Mr P Bell

Professor P Dolan

3. ANGLICAN CHURCH PROPERTY TRUST DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Church Property Trust Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1965)

1 person elected for 6 years

Mr G N Evans

1 person, who must be in Holy Orders, elected for 5 years

The Rev P Colgan

4. SYDNEY ANGLICAN HOME MISSION SOCIETY COUNCIL (ANGLICARE)

(Sydney Anglican Home Mission Society Ordinance 1981)

5 persons elected for 3 years

Mr M J Beard

Dr G Clarke

The Rev W Presbury

Ms P Seidler

Mr D Wallace

5. ANGLICAN RETIREMENT VILLAGES DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

(Anglican Retirement Villages Diocese of Sydney Constitution Ordinance 1961)

2 persons elected for 3 years

Mr P Driscoll

Mrs A Robertson

6. COUNCIL OF ANGLICAN YOUTH AND EDUCATION DIVISION DIOCESE OF SYDNEY (Youthworks)

(Anglican Youth and Education Diocese of Sydney Ordinance 1919)

1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev M P Yeo

1 layperson elected for 3 years

Mrs K Collier

1 member of the clergy elected for 1 year

The Rev T Bowden

7. ARDEN ANGLICAN SCHOOL COUNCIL

(Arden Anglican School Council Ordinance 1962)

4 persons elected for 3 years

The Rev B S George
The Rev P J Harnwell
Mr K W Hayward
Mr D P Stanton

8. BARKER COLLEGE, THE COUNCIL OF

(The Barker College Ordinance 1978)

1 clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev M Stead

1 layperson elected for 3 years

Mr M Tooker

9. CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR MINISTERS, COUNCIL FOR

(Continuing Education for Ministers Ordinance 1989)

1 clergyman, being an incumbent of an ecclesiastical unit, elected for 3 years

The Rev B Hall

1 layperson elected for 3 years

Dr G S Maple

10. ILLAWARRA GRAMMAR SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF THE

(The Illawarra Grammar School Ordinance 1958)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years

The Rev S Semenchuk

1 clergyman elected for 1 year

The Rev M Wale

2 laypersons elected for 4 years

Mr K Taylor Mrs H Webb

11. THE KING'S SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF

(The King's School Council Constitution Ordinance 1922)

2 clergymen elected for 2 years

The Rev H Cox

The Rev Canon B Morrison

12. MACARTHUR REGION ANGLICAN CHURCH SCHOOL, COUNCIL OF THE

(Macarthur Anglican Schools Ordinance 1982)

2 persons elected for 3 years

Mr M Bell

Mrs M Thomas

1 person elected for 2 years

Mrs A Michie

13. MOORE THEOLOGICAL COLLEGE COUNCIL

(Moore Theological College Ordinance 1984)

1 clergyman elected for 3 years

The Rev K Kim

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr K M Chapman

Dr D Warren

14. DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON PROVINCIAL SYNOD

(Provisional Synod Representation Ordinance 1986)

1 clergyman elected for 2 years

The Rev G Farrell

15. ST CATHERINE'S SCHOOL WAVERLEY, COUNCIL OF

(St Catherine's School Waverly Ordinance 1922)

1 clergyman elected for 4 years

The Rev J Lok-To Ng

1 clergyman elected for 1 year

The Rev A P Poulos

2 laymen elected for 4 years

Mr S Angus

Mr A J Payne

1 woman elected for 4 years

Mrs K Stewart

16. SYDNEY ANGLICAN CAR AND INSURANCE FUND BOARD SYDNEY ANGLICAN CHURCH OF ENGLAND FINANCE AND LOANS BOARD

(Sydney Anglican Car and Insurance Fund Ordinance 1978)

1 member of the clergy elected for 3 years

The Rev C Segaert

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr P Burgess

Mr J Pascoe

17. SYDNEY ANGLICAN SCHOOLS CORPORATION

(Sydney Anglican Schools Corporation Ordinance 1947)

4 persons elected for 3 years

Mrs J Everist Archdeacon G R Huard Mr W B Nicholson Mr R W Salier 1 person elected for 2 years

Mr A Thorburn

18. SYNOD POOL

(Parish Disputes Ordinance 1999)

12 clergy, at least 9 of whom are incumbents, elected by clerical members of Synod for 3 years

The Rev R C Barrie

The Rev D H Chilton

The Rev B J Dudding

The Rev N A Flower

The Rev W de Jersey

Canon J R Livingstone

The Rev G S Matthews

The Rev M B Robinson

The Rev R G Robinson

Canon J W South

The Rev D W Wallace

The Rev P J H Wheeler

12 laypersons elected by lay members of Synod for 3 years

Mrs W Colquhoun

Mr A Frank

Mr G J Marks

Mr D S Marr

Miss M Philp

Mr M Purvis

Dr K Sowada

Mr M Thomas

Miss J K Warren

Ms A Watson

Mr P Wilson

Ms J Yorath

19. TARA ANGLICAN SCHOOL FOR GIRLS, THE COUNCIL OF

(Tara Anglican Girls School Ordinance 1956)

2 members of the clergy elected for 3 years

Bishop I Y Lee

The Rev I Wood

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mrs G Akers

Mr C Hoare

20. TRINITY GRAMMAR SCHOOL, THE COUNCIL OF

(Trinity Grammar School Constitution Ordinance 1928)

2 clergymen elected for 3 years

The Rev D H Courtney

The Rev T J W Oakely

2 laypersons elected for 3 years

Mr J E Mills

Mr R M Pegg

21. WILLIAM BRANWHITE CLARKE COLLEGE, THE COUNCIL OF

(The William Branwhite Clarke College Ordinance 1987)

1 clergyman elected for 3 years

The Rev Dr G May

1 layperson elected for 3 years Mr B G Jones

I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named in the statement above, elected to the office shown.

PETER F JENSEN
Archbishop of Sydney
3 October 2006

Contested elections

In accordance with rule 5.4(6)(b) of the Schedule to the Synod Elections Ordinance 2000, I hereby report as follows –

- (1) The number of formal and informal ballot papers in each election is as shown below.
- (2) A complete list of names of the nominees for each office, together with the number of votes recorded for each nominee. The names have been arranged in the order of the number of votes recorded, beginning with the highest with a statement of the name(s) of the persons to be declared elected.

		<u>Ballot</u> <u>Papers</u>	<u>Votes</u> <u>Recorded</u>
1.	DIOCESAN REPRESENTATIVES ON GENERAL SYNOD (General Synod Representation Ordinance 1986)		
	Formal	378	
	Informal	24	
	Total	402	
	1 lay person elected for 2 years		
	His Honour Acting Judge Peter Grogan		292
	Not elected		
	Ms Naomi Spencer		86

JOHN CHAPMAN Returning Officer 17 October 2006

I HEREBY DECLARE the persons named in the statement above, elected to the office shown.

PETER F JENSEN Archbishop of Sydney 18 October 2006